Zevious announce new LP Lowlands

Photo by: Justina Villanueva

Official press release:

New York City-based Zevious, featuring members of Dysrhythmia, Sabbath Assembly, Many Arms, Smother Party, and others, has completed their fourth full-length release, Lowlands. The band has aligned themselves with Nefarious Industries for the album’s release in August, this week issuing the cover art, track listing, pre-orders, and a brief trailer for the new LP.

Lowlands marks Zevious’ first effort for Nefarious Industries and offers a subtle change in direction from their previous two releases. On Lowlands, the band explores a hypnotic and more streamlined rhythmic approach while maintaining their abrasive edge with influences ranging from new-wave and 20th century composition to doom and black metal.

See a brief Lowlands trailer here:

Lowlands will see vinyl and digital release via Nefarious Industries on August 17th; find pre-orders at the label’s webshop and via Bandcamp. Watch for additional previews of the album, live actions in support of the album, and more to be released in the weeks ahead.

Lowlands track listing:

1. “Tube Lord”
2. “Smear Campaign”
3. “Slaves Of Rotor”
4. “Ritual Based Symmetries”
5. “Null Island”
6. “Sensor Recall”
7. “Slow Reach”