Yüth Forever to release sophomore effort Skeleton Youth Forever in June; premiere lead single “People Pleaser”

Yüth Forever 1

Official press release:

Illinois-based downtempo/groove metallers, Yüth Forever, are excited to announce the release of their sophomore effort Skeleton Youth Forever on June 3 via Prosthetic Records. Featuring 13 songs of groove-laden, dark electronic, angst-filled mood metal, Skeleton Youth Forever is a collection of jarring contrasts between sullen, somber honesty and energetic, emotional aggression. The album is an experience that embodies what it is to live and grow – introspective, intense and honest from start to finish, Skeleton Youth Forever is an album for the Youth, by the Yüth.

Skeleton Youth Forever will mark the bands sophomore effort, following 2015’s acclaimed debut Freudian Slip, and was produced by longtime friend, Sam Bottner (Barrier). Vocalist Devin MacGillivary commented:

“We chose him [Bottner] because he produced 10 Code and Extortion and he absolutely KILLED it on both of those. Also, because he’s one of our best friends, and it only felt right (for nostalgic purposes) to go with someone we were so close with and who had already spent so much of his time helping us further our band.”

MacGillivary also gave insight on what listeners can expect from the new material:

“I think this is a good combination of our previous releases sprinkled with a lot of new innovation in terms of what we did with the songs. There are a lot of weird or funky parts that I wrote because I was really into disco music at the time. To me, a lot of the record just makes me want to dance.”

Get a taste of Skeleton Youth Forever and take a listen to the stream of the albums debut single “People Pleaser” in the below lyric video. Grab a digital pre-order of Yüth Forever’s new album via Bandcamp & you’ll receive an instant download of “People Pleaser”! You can also pre-order a copy on CD HERE.

Skeleton Youth Forever track listing:

1. “Suicidal Pistol Grip Pump”
2. “People Pleaser”
3. “SYF”
4. “Love”
5. “Bitterromantic Pt. 3”
6. “Do You?”
7. “Growing Pains”
8. “Warmth”
9. “Inseperable”
10. “The Song I Wrote For You”
11. “Innocence”
12. “Villains”
13. “Forever”

Yüth Forever 2

Yüth Forever will perform a series of headlining gigs at the end of the month with support from Minneapolis’ Roads of Glass. Previously the band has been seen alongside the likes of Reflections, Barrier, Toothgrinder, The Browning, This Or The Apocalypse, Kingmaker, Demolisher, Structures, Betrayal, Counterparts, Gift Giver, Dark Sermon and Monuments. Catch them at one of their upcoming shows listed as follows:

5/23 – Chicago, IL | The Fallout
5/24 – Lacrosse, WI | The Warehouse
5/25 – Burnsville, MN | The Garage
5/26 – Omaha, NE | The Lookout Lounge