Without Waves announce new record Lunar; stream first single “Sewing Together The Limbs”

Official press release:

Formed in 2010, Without Waves began writing music with an open ended approach to songwriting. Lead singer/guitarist Anthony Cwan says:

“The music is about balance. We’ve made a concerted effort to allow more vulnerability in the songwriting process, more of a “bring anything to the table” approach.”

That same attitude has helped the band create a wildly varied sound with a foundation in heavy metal. After six years, that credo rings true as the band prepares to release their first major label full length with Prosthetic Records.

Self-produced at Bricktop Recording with Pete Grossman (Weekend Nachos, Immortal Bird) overseeing and mixed by Sanford Parker (Voivod, Eyehategod), Without Waves are excited to announce Lunar will be released worldwide on March 17, 2017.

Lunar, as with their previous releases – 2011’s Scab Platter and 2014’s The Entheogen, is difficult to categorize. The music ranges from extreme metal to jazz fusion to atmospheric rock, showcasing blistering riffs and unorthodox time signatures paired alongside dreamy melodies and poetic chord structures. They don’t subscribe to any particular genre or sub-genre, and they like it that way. Cwan says:

“We enjoy it when fans draw comparisons to bands they think we sound like. It gives us a different perspective as to how people perceive us. The more new comparisons and reactions we get, the more we know we are doing something right.”

Take a listen to Without Waves debut single, “Sewing Together The Limbs”, streaming exclusively on Metalsucks.net below:

Without Waves’ Lunar is available for pre-order now on CD, digital, and limited edition clear violet splatter LP at one of the below links.

Prosthetic Webshop
European Webshop

Lunar track listing:

1. “Sewing Together The Limbs”
2. “Poetry In Putrid Air”
3. “Us Against”
4. “Never Know Quite Why”
5. “Victorian Punishment”
6. “E.D.M.S.”
7. “Lost Art”
8. “Fractals”
9. “Memento Mori”