With Confidence detail new full-length Love And Loathing, share video for new single “That Something”

Official press release:

With Confidence have announced details on their forthcoming new album Love And Loathing out August 10th via Hopeless Records. The infectiously catchy and colorful music video for “That Something” is out now on the Hopeless Records YouTube channel and can be seen here:

With Confidence called on veteran producer Mike Green (All Time Low, Paramore) to create Love And Loathing. An album filled with both catchy melodies and emotive lyrics, Love And Loathing carries you through first loves, blistering breakups and everything in-between. According to bassist and vocalist Jayden Seeley, the final themes weren’t clear until they had finished most of the songs. Seeley explains:

“There’s a looming relationship with loathing, mostly about the concept of self-loathing. That period before getting into a relationship is very introspective-you’re trying to be a better person, but a lot of how that happens is because people are really hard on [themselves]. That ties back to love just as strongly, because in the relationship, you want to keep being better. In every way.”

While the band has toured consistently since the release of 2016’s Better Weather and honed in on their chops as musicians, Seely found himself overwhelmed while trying to find the time to write the next record. He explains:

“I had to learn what inspiration was the right inspiration. This (Love And Loathing) is a culmination of all of that natural inspiration, poured into twelve songs.”

Love And Loathing is now available for pre-order via MerchNOW and iTunes. Those who pre-order digitally will receive an instant grat download of “That Something”.

With Confidence is confirmed to perform this summer for the entire and final cross country run of the Vans Warped Tour this summer. Full list of dates below and tickets are available at VansWarpedTour.com.

Love And Loathing track listing:

1. “That Something”
2. “Sing To Me”
3. “Moving Boxes”
4. “The Turnaround”
5. “Jaded”
6. “Better”
7. “Spinning”
8. “Bruise”
9. “Pâquerette (Without Me)”
10. “Icarus”
11. “Dopamine”
12. “Tails”