Weekend Nachos premiere new song “Writhe”, detail swansong Apology

Powerviolence outfit Weekend Nachos have issued the details for their final album, titled Apology. Frontman John Hoffman said of the record:

“Honestly, it’s a really really good record. I was nervous the whole time we were writing it, because it was like ‘This is it…this is our swansong. I hope we aren’t scraping the bottom of the barrel here.’ Truth is, we did scrape the bottom of the barrel, and it was the very last of the great material we’re capable of.”

A new song from the effort titled “Writhe” has also made its debut and can be heard below. Relapse will be releasing the album on May 20th, with pre-orders now live at this location.

Apology track listing:

1. “2015”
2. “Dust”
3. “Fake Political Song”
4. “All”
5. “Judged”
6. “Dog Shit Slave”
7. “Writhe”
8. “N.A.R.C.”
9. “POW MIA”
10. “World Genocide”
11. “Eulogy”
12. “Night Plans”
13. “Apology”

Weekend Nachos 2

[via MetalSucks]