We Ride sign with Victory Records; debut “Self Made” music video

Official press release:

Victory Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of Spain’s hardcore crew We Ride. The most rejuvenating hardcore band in years will release their Victory debut, Empowering Life, on April 14th. The band shares “Self Made”, the first video off the album. Watch the video below courtesy of Alternative Press:

“Spain’s best kept secret is ready to be revealed to the world of hardcore.”

Says Rock Zone Magazine of the signing. Helmed by front-woman Mimi Telmo, We Ride self-produced and released their first demo in 2009, followed by their first full length Directions in 2010. With the well-received acclaim of their next album, 2012’s On The Edge, their music quickly gained fans around the world and We Ride never took their foot off the accelerator, cutting their teeth while igniting pits alongside H2O, Comeback Kid, Madball, Bane and many others in over 30 countries worldwide. Telmo promises:

“Signing with Victory Records is the reward of seven years of hard work and also a motivator to deliver the goods. It has not been easy to be taken seriously in a man’s world. Especially in today’s political climate, it is beyond critical that women support each other. I want to be a positive figure for females involved in the hardcore punk scene. Personally, it has been difficult at times, many feeling offended there being a front-girl in hardcore. ‘Self Made’ is about breaking the stereotypes. Victory is the label that wrote the book on hardcore and it’s an incredible feeling to be a part of it. This is just the beginning and we are here to stay.”

We Ride hit the studio in 2016 with Alex Cappa at Metal Factory Studios outside Madrid, and the album was mixed in early 2017 by Cameron Webb (Motörhead, NOFX). The ten track blitzkrieg features Deez Nuts frontman JJ Peters on the track “What You Are”.

With international festival appearances already confirmed, stay tuned for We Ride’s touring plans for 2017. Empowering Life will be available everywhere on April 14, 2017.

Pre-order at VictoryMerch.com, iTunes, Google Play, and Amazon.

Empowering Life track listing:

1. “Voices”
2. “Self Made”
3. “What You Are”
(feat. JJ Peters)
4. “Time Is Now”
5. “Do It All Again”
6. “Summer”
7. “I’mpossible”
8. “Everybody Matters”
9. “Endless Hopes”
10. “Hands Off”

We Ride is:

Mimi Telmo – Vocals
Borja Trigo – Guitar
Nuno Alves – Guitar
Bastian Rodriguez – Bass
Brais Lomba – Drums