Wage War announce new full-length Deadweight, issue “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” video

Official press release:

Ocala, Florida’s Wage War has announced details for their forthcoming sophomore album, titled Deadweight, which was produced by A Day To Remember vocalist Jeremy McKinnon and Andrew Wade. The album is due out August 4, 2017 through Fearless Records. With the announcement, the band has also released a brand new song, “Don’t Let Me Fade Away”, and music video.

Digital and physical pre-order options for Deadweight are available now, and include instant downloads of “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” and “Stitch” with each order. Watch the music video for “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” below and visit WageWarBand.com for more info.

Guitarist and vocalist Cody Quistad says:

“We are so thrilled to finally announce our new album, Deadweight. We’ve put so much time, effort, and emotion into making what we think is the best and truest Wage War album. Lyrically, it’s the most vulnerable and honest we’ve ever done. Musically, we really pushed ourselves on the heavy and melodic sides of our band. ‘Stitch’ was an insight to the heavy and now we give you a melodic answer, ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away’.”

He explains:

“This record was exceptionally hard to pick singles for because of how much time and work we put into making every song a great one. ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away’ was always a stand out from the beginning. It’s all the elements that make up our band in one song, and in a perfected state. We’re very excited for all that’s ahead!”

Deadweight track listing:

1. “Two Years”
2. “Southbound”
3. “Don’t Let Me Fade Away”
4. “Stitch”
5. “Witness”
6. “Deadweight”
7. “Gravity”
8. “Never Enough”
9. “Indestructible”
10. “Disdain”
11. “My Grave Is Mine To Dig”
12. “Johnny Cash”