Vukovi premiere new single “Weirdo”

U.K. pop rockers Vukovi are streaming their new single “Weirdo”; take it in below. Frontwoman Janine Shilstone said of it:

“It’s probably the most poppy song on the album. I wrote ‘Weirdo’ to encourage people to stop being ashamed of their quirks, their interests, the way they look. At school you think it’s the end of the world when people laugh, comment and, target you for being different. Now, I’ve realised over time that these people target you because you’re a threat, you’re interesting, and when they look at themselves perhaps they realise they’re pretty boring. I know everyone says it, but the majority of the time it’s jealousy!”

The song is set to appear on the group’s self-titled debut, which hits stores on March 10th through LAB Records. Pre-order the effort now at this location. You can also listen to their previous single, “La Di Da” below.

Vukovi track listing:

1. “La Di Da”
2. “And He Lost His Mind”
3. “Weirdo”
4. “Target Practice”
5. “Prey”
6. “Bouncy Castle”
7. “Wander”
8. “I’m Wired”
9. “Animal”
10. “Boy George”
11. “He Wants Me Not”
12. “Colour Me In”

Vukovi is:

Janine Shilstone – vocals
Hamish Reilly – guitar
Jason Trotter – bass
Colin Irving – drums

Tour Dates:

3/10 – Glasgow, UK | King Tut’s SOLD OUT
3/11 – Leeds, UK | Key Club
3/13 – Manchester, UK | Sound Control
3/14 – Bristol, UK | The Louisiana
3/16 – London, UK | Boston Music Room
3/18 – Nottingham, UK | Rock City Basement
3/19 – Aberdeen, UK | Tunnels