Violet Night announces debut album Colours Of You, premiere lead single “North”

Official press release:

Alternative/indie duo Violet Night is set to break out this year with their debut LP, Colours Of You. Featuring previously released single “North”, Colours Of You consists of ten atmospheric and anthemic songs about love, loss, hope, and happiness. Colours Of You will be released on May 4th, and is now available for pre-order at this location. Vocalist/guitarist Connor Pohl shares:

“Our hope, beyond being there for people, is to inspire them to create their own Colours Of You. Music is therapeutic for both of us. It’s carried us through the sunniest days and most violent storms of our lives. We just wanted to make something to give to others what we’ve received from so many beautiful records. There’s no words to describe the feeling we get as artists knowing the music is resonating with people and helping them, even if it’s just enough to get out of bed in the morning.”

He continues:

“We grew up on everything from heavy metal and rap, to emo and pop. We try to create a colourful mosaic of all those influences when we write; we’ve never created with borders or put limitations on what we are allowed to sound like. We’ll always do whatever feels most honest to us at that moment in our lives and I think we’ve done that here. We are really proud of the album and hope the hues presented complement yours: the colours of you.”

Violet Night don’t just play their instruments; they use them as tools to carefully construct emotion. Hailing from rural British Columbia, vocalist/guitarist Connor Pohl and keyboardist T.J. Rounthwaite aim to traverse soundscapes as diverse as their province’s landscapes. From the soaring heights of mountains to the tranquil beauty of a forest, the sky’s the limit with this band’s sound and potential.

A recent mainstage appearance at Grizfest and co-headlining B.C. run with The Statistics proved Violet Night’s charisma belongs on the stage, as much as their creativity belongs in the studio. With the floodgates of possibility opened and waves already forming, be prepared to be awash in Colours Of You – and Violet Night.

Colours Of You track listing:

1. “Depths”
2. “Young Guns”
3. “Where We Began”
4. “Sparks”
5. “North”
6. “Choir Of Your Mind”
7. “Secrets”
8. “Lions”
9. “In The Night”
10. “Colours Of You”