Video stream: Battle Beast – “No More Hollywood Endings”

Photo by: Jarmo Katila

Finnish metallers Battle Beast have released a music video for the title track of their forthcoming, fifth album No More Hollywood Endings. The clip was directed by Markus Nieminen and produced by Oy Routafilmi AB/Tuotantoyhtiö Legenda Keyboardist Janne Björkroth said of the song:

“The song tells a story about living up to other people’s expectations and becoming a kind of a sidekick in one’s own life. Hollywood conventions and media set unrealistic expectations and narrow ideals about such things as beauty and happiness, and it’s easy to get lost while trying to fit the mould. The song claims that there isn’t a universal pattern for happiness, but everyone has a right to be respected as they are and live a life that suits for themselves. It’s a hymn to individuality.”

No More Hollywood Endings is scheduled for release on March 22nd through Nuclear Blast. The effort was recorded by keyboardist Janne BjörkrothViktor Gullichsen and guitarist Joona Björkroth at JKB Studios; with the record also being produced and mixed by Janne. The cover artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (KorpiklaaniManowar etc.), who created the cover for the band’s last album, Bringer Of Pain. Pre-orders are available now via the label, digital streaming services. You can also pre-save it via Spotify.

No More Hollywood Endings track listing:

  1. “Unbroken”
  2. “No More Hollywood Endings”
  3. “Eden”
  4. “Unfairy Tales”
  5. “Endless Summer”
  6. “The Hero”
  7. “Piece Of Me”
  8. “I Wish”
  9. “Raise Your Fists”
  10. “The Golden Horde”
  11. “World On Fire”
  12. “Bent And Broken” *
  13. “My Last Dream” *

* = Bonus Tracks (DIGI and 2LP only!)

Battle Beast is:

Noora Louhimo – vocals
Eero Sipilä – bass
Joona Björkroth – guitars
Juuso Soinio – guitars
Janne Björkroth – keyboards
Pyry Vikki – drums