VANHELGD to release Temple Of Phobos in North America via Dark Descent Records


Official press release:

The Swedish masters of aversion and forlorn VANHELGD return with an even darker aspect of Death Metal surpassing what is deemed traditional and into the realms of blackened Doom Metal with Temple Of Phobos.

While still firmly locked into that unmistakable VANHELGD sound, it is clear that on Temple Of Phobos they have steered into a much more despondent territory; very reminiscent of the early ’90s Doom. VANHELGD have managed to capture the essence and vibe with such perfection on Temple Of Phobos that perhaps this will go down in VANHELGD’s history as one their heaviest, gloomiest and blackest record ever.

Recorded and mixed at Studio Underjord with Joona Hassinen (Year Of The Goat, Saturnalia Temple, Ocean Chief, etc) , mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Repugnant, Desultory, etc) and once again gracing the ominous artwork by VANHELGD frontman Mattias ‘Flesh’ Frisk (Ghost, Entrapment, Vampire, etc).

Dark Descent Records will release Temple of Phobos in North America on July 22. The album is scheduled for European release July 1 via Pulverised Records.

Pre-order now at

Temple Of Phobos track listing:

1. “Lamentation Of The Mortals”
2. “Rebellion Of The Iniquitous”
3. “Den Klentrognes Klagan”
4. “Temple Of Phobos”
5. “Gravens Lovsång”
6. “Rejoice In Apathy”
7. “Allt Hopp Är Förbi”