Underoath sign with Fearless Records; announce new full-length Erase Me, release “On My Teeth” music video

Underoath have officially announced their signing to Fearless Records. The group have also detailed the first full-length for the label – their first since 2010. Titled Erase Me, the record was produced by Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, 3OH!3), mixed by Failure’s Ken Andrews. The record is scheduled for release on April 6th, with pre-orders now live at here. A music video for the album’s first single, “On My Teeth”, has also premiered and can be found below. Drummer/vocalist Aaron Gillespie said of the album:

“We’ve had success and we’ve come through a lot of waters. There’s been 11,000 things we’ve been through so you would think, almost rhetorically, ‘What do you need now?’ All of us are finally in that place in our lives where the only thing we care about is inclusion for everybody—for the world. For me, exclusion is the scariest thing in the world.

And I think Underoath coming back now with a new record—which none of us thought was possible—we want people to know that this is your music and you can feel however the fuck you want about it. I just want to prove that we are doing everything in the most honest way we ever have. This is the healthiest we’ve ever been as a group of people, as musicians, and in our worldview.”

Frontman Spencer Chamberlain adds:

“We took a step away and then we realized that we are a family. We do miss it and we miss each other. We made the decision to never play again as Underoath and then we let that sit a couple of years. Band members rebuilt themselves and their friendships–and then we rebuilt the band.”

Erase Me track listing:

1. “It Has To Start Somewhere”
2. “Rapture”
3. “On My Teeth”
4. “Wake Me”
5. “Bloodlust”
6. “Sink With Me”
7. “ihateit”
8. “Hold Your Breath”
9. “No Frame”
10. “In Motion”
11. “I Gave Up”