Uncured announce new album, Epidemic; premiere video for “Choke”

New York progressive death metallers Uncured have set April 19th as the release date for their new album, Epidemic, via Seek & Strike. The band have released a music video for the song “Choke”, off the effort. Guitarist/vocalist Rex Cox commented:

Epidemic grows from our experience as a professional touring band. When we wrote our first record Medusa, we had never played a live show. After 6 major international tours, Epidemic is designed to deliver the excitement and momentum of a live Uncured set.”

Guitarist/vocalist Zak Cox adds:

“One of our objectives in writing Epidemic was to ensure that the listener is constantly propelled forward. Every song on the record is designed to deliver something different. Our first single ‘Choke’ is pure brutality, defined by pounding rhythms and massive breakdowns. All of the songs on Epidemic introduce new elements. We even add clean vocals to the mix to expand the soundscape. Throughout it all, however, Epidemic delivers Uncured’s signature groove and excitement.”

Epidemic was produced by the group, with recording, mixing, and mastering handled by Mitch Cox at Conclave Studios. Pre-orders of the album are available now through the group’s webstore, iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.

Later this month Uncured will embark on the Chaos & Carnage Tour with Whitechapel, Dying Fetus, RevocationFallujahSpite, and Buried Above Ground.

Epidemic track listing:

  1. “Desecration”
  2. “Choke”
  3. “Conquistador”
  4. “Eradicate”
  5. “Death Valley”
  6. “Resist The Infection”
  7. “Sacrifice”
  8. “Stone Fortress”
  9. “Blinded By Demise”
  10. “Nothing But Disease”