Twilight Fauna announce new full-length Fire Of The Spirit, unleash new song “Anointing Oil”

Official press release:

Tennessee-based black metal project Twilight Fauna’s latest record, Fire of the Spirit, will be released jointly between the band’s own Ravenwood Recordings and underground standout Fragile Branch Recordings on August 19, 2016. Multi-instrumentalist and founder Paul Ravenwood expands on Fire of the Spirit’s concept, which is based on the snake handling rituals practiced by a rural church in his native Appalachia. The material was further developed with actual historical footage, research, and interviews:

“I do not share their beliefs, but I tried to approach the topic in the most honest, respectful way possible in order to tell their story. This is the culmination of something years in the making.

Belief is a powerful thing. It has the ability to create and destroy. We all have our beliefs about life (and the afterlife) that shape how we view the world. In a way we all have our snakes to handle and our poisons to drink in some form or another. I grew up hearing stories of what went on behind closed doors of these small communities in the mountains. In a way I have great respect for someone who believes in something strongly enough that they are willing to risk death.”

210 copies of the LP are being pressed on white vinyl with yellow splatter. Each record comes with a full color jacket and download code.

Fragile Branch: PREORDER LP

Fire Of The Spirit track listing:

1. “Walking With The Ghost”
2. “A Green Moth In The Mist”
3. “Laying Out The Fleece”
4. “Anointing Oil”
5. “Tongues Of KNowledge”
6. “A Glass Dalia”

Twilight Fauna 2