TONKS announces debut album Windows Down & Dying

Official press release:

South Jersey-based singer/songwriter TONKS has announced his forthcoming debut album Windows Down & Dying.

The solo acoustic project of Dryjacket bassist Ian Foley, TONKS offers an introspective collection of songs set to brightly shimmering melodies – amidst a quiet and unassuming melancholy. On the forthcoming record, Foley shares:

“This record is about aging out of ‘live fast, die young,’ and prioritizing a happiness that is simple and consistent.”

Windows Down & Dying will be released on November 16th, 2018. For additional information on the new record, as well as the band’s upcoming album release shows, please visit TONKS page.

Windows Down & Dying track listing:

1. “St. Charles Place”
2. “Water Damage”
3. “Running Downhill”
4. “Garden State Blue”
5. “Pictures of Privilege”
6. “Through the Daylight, the Moon Appears”
7. “Paris”
(Chainsmokers cover)
8. “The Great Idaho Fire”
9. “You Aren’t Missing Anything”
10. “Giles Corey”

Album release shows:

11/16 – Flemington, NJ | Flemington DIY
11/17 – West Hempstead, NY | Creative Corner
11/18 – Philadelphia, PA | The PHarmacy