To The Wind issue full stream of new record The Brighter View

Seattle hardcore unit To The Wind are streaming their newly released record The Brighter View. Vocalist Tanner Murphy said of it:

“Much like our prior releases, we don’t really filter anything in this record. I try to be 100% genuine in my lyrics regardless of the topic, and that hasn’t changed. Don’t let the album title deceive you. We’re not putting this out to say that our views on life have gotten ‘brighter’, or that this is our most positive record. It’s just about TRYING to find a positive light in life even when it can seem impossible sometimes. I feel like we took a similar route as our previous records while writing this album, but we are all a little bit older now. I think our writing has naturally matured the longer this band has been around. With each release we try to progress and try new things. But, we always try to keep our core sound and be real to those listening. I think this is our most complete album instrumentally, vocally, and lyrically.”

The effort dropped today through Pure Noise Records and is available for purchase on physical and digital formats via MerchNOW.

The Brighter View track listing:

1. “Temporary Escape”
2. “Don’t Wanna Know”
3. “The Brighter View”
4. “New World”
5. “Winding Down”
6. “Exposed”
7. “Can’t Stay (My Love)”
8. “Only Way”
9. “Hard To Live, Harder To Love”
10. “Lay My Head”