Thy Art Is Murder stream new track “They Will Know Another”; split with Fit For An Autopsy and The Acacia Strain to see release in August

Thy Art Is Murder have released a lyric video for a new track titled “They Will Know Another”. The song is one of the group’s final recordings with former vocalist CJ McMahon and is part of a split with The Acacia Strain and Fit For An Autopsy. The effort, titled The Depression Sessions, has been scheduled to hit stores on August 12th through Nuclear Blast Entertainment and features a new song by each band along with a cover. A statement on the split reads:

“After months of heavy touring, a cold NJ background set the tone for a dark, honest, and moody record. We gave some nods to the bands we grew up listening to and took some new risks in our own songs.

More importantly, this record is a statement of community. We live in a very competitive and selfish world, and it this is proof it doesn’t have to be like that. It’s the friendships you make along the way, between the artists you share the stage with, that you’ll take away with you long after the shows are over. Support your peers; the whole music scene will be better for it. Thank you for listening.”

Pre-order your copy today via Amazon and iTunes.

The Depression Sessions track listing:

1. “They Will Know Another” – They Art Is Murder
2. “Sensory Deprivation” – The Acacia Strain
3. “Flatlining” – Fit For An Autopsy
4. “Du Hast” – Thy Art Is Murder
(Rammstein cover)
5. “Black Hole Sun” – The Acacia Strain (Soundgarden cover)
6. “The Perfect Drug” – Fit For An Autopsy (Nine Inch Nails cover)

Thy Art Is Murder 1