This Will Destroy You detail fifth record New Others Part One, stream first single “Go Away Closer”

Photo by: Veronika Reinert

Official press release:

Instrumental/post-rock alchemists This Will Destroy You will release their long-awaited fifth full-length, New Others Part One, via Dark Operative September 28th.

Now comprised of core members Jeremy Galindo and Christopher King with the addition of drummer Robi Gonzalez, the seven-track composition was produced, engineered, and mixed by John Congleton, the man responsible for the sound of the band’s wildly popular self-titled sophomore album of ten years ago. New Others Part One captures the band in a familiar, but evolved ethos wherein the memorable, melodic component present in their early work once again soars atop new sonic territories for the band and listener alike.

As a precursor to its release, Revolver is streaming the band’s first album single, “Go Away Closer”, listen here:

New Others Part One will be available on CD, LP, and digitally with pre-orders available via The Dark Operative store and Bandcamp page.

Physical copies of the LP feature the artwork and photography of band member Christopher King. Inside, purchasers will find a highly unusual extra insert featuring a QR code that will certainly take the bold on a journey involving their browser, their phone, and their full capacity for the esoteric. Exclusive vinyl colors will be made available through RevHQ (distro and mailorder), the band on tour, and Dark Operative’s own mailorder.

New Others Part One track listing:

1. “Melted Jubilee”
2. “To Win, Somebody’s Got To Lose”
3. “Syncage”
4. “Allegiance”
5. “Weeping Window”
6. “Like This”
7. “Go Away Closer”

“Go Away Closer” single cover art