Thieves release “Fade” lyric video


Thieves have debuted a lyric video for their song “Fade”. The band said of the track:

“Going back to your childhood home, school, or hangout can be a strange thing as an adult. I wrote ‘Fade’ to try and capture the weird mix of nostalgia and regret I sometimes experience in those moments, metaphorically burying the person I used to be in hopes that I can be someone better tomorrow.”

“Fade” is off the group’s upcoming debut LP, No Motive, which is due in stores on November 25th through Revival Recordings. Pre-orders can be secured now on MerchNOW and iTunes. The group will hit the road in support of the effort later this month. Check out the admat below for the dates.

No Motive track listing:

1. “Drag Me Into Light”
2. “5748”
3. “Stone Eyelids”
4. “Fade”
5. “Pulse”
6. “Fair-Weather”
7. “Decoder”
8. “Stay”
9. “Generation Why”
10. “No Motive”



[via New Noise Magainze]