The Primals announce debut LP All Love Is True Love, streaming first single “Fortune & Sons”

Photo by: Chad Fjerstad

Official press release:

Southern Lord is excited to bring forth the debut album by Los Angeles-based rock trio, The Primals, founded by current and former members of Darkest Hour, The Explosion, Dead To Fall, and more. The band’s first full-length, All Love Is True Love, will see release September 7th, the label this week issuing the first single, “Fortune & Sons”.

The Primals is comprised of vocalist/guitarist John Henry (vocalist for Darkest Hour), bassist Chad Fjerstad (formerly of Dead To Fall), and drummer Andrew Black (formerly of The Explosion). The band’s fuzzy execution is equal slabs ripping guitar heaviness and infectious pop sensibility. Concocted by a seasoned group of thrashers with a historical backbone in D.C. punk community. The disintegrated spirit of grunge rises from the ashes, revitalized in a new light.

All Love Is True Love, The Primals’ debut album, features ten infectious tracks produced by John Reis (Rocket From The Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes) and completed with cover art by Laura K. Giron. Fans of Wand, Ty Segall, Nirvana, and The Pixies are advised to tune in.

The first single from All Love Is True Love, “Fortune & Sons” has been issued, the band stating:

‘Fortune & Sons’ is one of the heaviest songs on the record. Though the album offers a plentiful dose of dynamic variety, we wanted to kick you off with a ripper.”

Southern Lord will release The Primals’ All Love Is True Love on CD, LP, and digital platforms on September 7th. Find digital pre-orders HERE; watch for physical pre-order options, additional audio samples, and more to be issued in the days ahead.

All Love Is True Love track listing:

1. “Hello Cruel World”
2. “Dead Predators”
3. “Another World To Call Your Own”
4. “Pity City”
5. “Fortune & Sons”
6. “The Wayward Impaler”
7. “It’s Personal”
8. “Together Whatever”
9. “Save Me, Baby”
10. “I’m Coming Home”

A band who performs live around their hometown and throughout the region regularly, The Primals will announce new tour dates supporting the release of All Love Is True Love in the weeks ahead.

Tour dates:

8/03 – Long Beach, CA | Toxic Toast w/ Fissure, Ass Life, Bringers
8/18 – Los Angeles, CA | Echoplex w/ Starcrawler, The Paranoyds, more
9/07 – TBA | record release show