The Plot In You release “I Always Wanted To Leave”; issue full stream of new effort Dispose

Band: The Plot In You
Song: “I Always Wanted To Leave”
Album: Dispose
Release Date: February 16th, 2018
Label: Fearless Records

The album sees departing from their heavier sound. Regarding the decision,
frontman Landon Tewers offered:

“Well when I first started Plot I was a metalhead through and through. After touring with only heavy bands, recording heavy bands, and writing primarily heavy music for years it just became mundane. If you look at any pop artist in the industry that’s stayed relevant over a decade or longer you notice that they’ve evolved over time, and with the times.

I simply don’t listen to what I listened to eight to 10 years ago. I’ve gone through things in my earlier days that made sense to scream about, and could be conveyed properly through heavy music. These days that tone just doesn’t work for the most part. I’ve written three and a half records worth of heavy music. I want to expand and challenge myself.”


  • Dispose track listing:

    1. “Rigged”
    2. “Not Just Breathing”
    3. “One Last Time”
    4. “I Always Wanted To Leave”
    5. “Feel Nothing”
    6. “Happy”
    7. “The One You Loved”
    8. “Paid In Full”
    9. “The Sound”
    10. “Disposable Fix”

    [via Billboard]