The Other Stars sign with Take This To Heart Records; debut album We Were Kids out this spring

The Other Stars 1

Worcester, MA quartet The Other Stars have inked a record deal with Take This To Heart Records. The band’s new full-length We Were Kids has been scheduled for an April 29th release through the label. Singer/guitarist Connor Bird comments:

“I think it’s a pretty important thing for people to feel like they’re at home. Not just where you live, or a sense of stability, but with the people you’re surrounded by too.

I don’t think it’s necessarily inherent in classic examples like the nuclear family either, like some people expect it to be. It can come in all shapes and sizes. And I think we’ve all had times where we don’t feel at home anymore, which can be pretty lonely.”

Streaming now is the track “Home Is Where You Make It”, which can be heard below. The album will be available on all formats through Take This To Heart Records, pre-order here. Near Mint Records will be releasing the cassette in opaque green with white ink, that version can be secured here.

We Were Kids track listing:

1. “You Looked Better At The Party”
2. “Green My Eyes”
3. “Home Is Where You Make It”
4. “Cape Cod”
5. “Very Okay”
6. “Caffeine”
7. “Providence”

The Other Stars 2