The Moth Gatherer detail new EP, The Comfortable Low

Official press release:

Sweden’s sludge/doom metallers with post-rock tendencies & an electronic touch, The Moth Gatherer, will release a new EP titled The Comfortable Low on March 31st via Agonia Records. Sound-wise, the EP will be a nod towards the band’s debut album, A Bright Celestial Light (2013), and a wink towards their hardcore and electronic side, with a guest appearence from Dennis Lyxzén (Refused/INVSN) and Fred Burman (Satan Takes A Holiday).

The Moth Gatherer commented:

“After The Earth Is The Sky (2015) we felt like we needed to push our limits while not forgetting our roots. Our roots in hardcore and our current interest in electronica made their mark on these two songs, a constant travel through harsh and beautiful soundscapes. The music and lyrics are supposed to feel like painful beauty and to provoke reflection. The themes revolve around an inner search, a way to rise while being pushed down by depression.”

The new material was once again recorded with Karl Daniel Lidén behind the console and clothed with artwork prepared by SCG. The band concludes:

“They both feel like an integral part of the The Moth Gatherer

The Comfortable Low will be available digitally and in limited edition coloured vinyls:
– grey LP (limited to 250 copies)
– grey LP with black & white splatter (limited to 250 copies).

Pre-orders available here.

The Comfortable Low track listing:

1. “This Providence of Bones” (feat. Dennis Lyxzén)
2. “Still Life Slumbers Here” (feat. Fred Burman)

The Moth Gatherer line-up:

Alex Stjernfeldt – vocals & bass
Victor Wegeborn – vocals, guitars & electronics
Svante Karlsson – drums
Ronny Westphal – guitars