The Drip announce new album The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability


Photo by: Orion Landau

Official press release:

Washington State quintet The Drip announces their debut full-length of merciless, grindcore ferocity, titled The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.

Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, The Drip rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), The Haunting Fear of Inevitability is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.

Stream the new song “Painted Ram” below:

The band commented on the impending release:

The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come.”

January 13th, 2017 will see the worldwide release of The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability via Relapse Records on CD/LP/Digital formats. Physical and digital pre-orders and bundles are available via and digital also via iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and others.

The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability track listing:

1. “Blackest Evocation”
2. “Anathema”
3. “Gruesome Poetics”
4. “Dead Inside”
5. “Covered In Red”
6. “Terror War Industry”
7. “Painted Ram”
8. “Wretches”
9. “In Atrophy”
10. “The Answer”
11. “Exile”
12. “Consigned To Fate”
13. “Bone Chapel”


The Drip are:

Shane Brown – drums
Brandon Caldwell – vocals
Bobby Mansfield – guitar
Talon Yager – bass
Blake Wolf – guitar