The Blue Stones sign with eOne Music; new album Black Holes due this fall

Official press release:

Alt-rockers The Blue Stones have signed a record deal with eOne Music and will be releasing their new record, Black Holes, through the label on October 26th. Regarding the signing, the band said:

“We are very excited to announce that Black Holes, our debut album with eOne Music. Thank you to our incredibly patient fans. The wait is over.”

Speaking of the record, guitarist/vocalist Tarek Jafar explains:

“The album’s about being a young adult and entering the real world from a sheltered environment, like college,” explains Jafar. “Feeling torn between taking the secure path or doing something that might be riskier, but you’re passionate about… following what you love as opposed to sticking to the straight and narrow.”

Percussionist/backing voalist Justin Tesser adds:

“We play blues-rock, though it’s not loose and dirty. It’s lean, raw, tight, without a wasted note.”

A lyric video for the song “Black Holes (Solid Ground)” has also been released, check it out below. Pre-orders for Black Holes are available now and can be picked up on physical and digital formats here. Those who pre-order the effort will receive “Black Holes (Solid Ground)” and “Rolling With The Punches” as instant grat tracks.

Black Holes track listing:

1. “Airlock”
2. “The Drop”
3. “Black Holes (Solid Ground)”
4. “The Hard Part”
5. “Be My Fire”
6. “Lay”
7. “Rolling with the Punches”
8. “Little Brother”
9. “Midnight”
10. “Orbit”
11. “Magic”