The Arusha Accord announce new EP Juracan

Official press release:

Reading UK tech-metal pioneers The Arusha Accord are officially back with the release of new EP, Juracan, on 28 September, their first record in seven years.

The band started work on new material late 2016 and have released two singles from the EP, “Blackened Heart” and “Vultures”.

The Arusha Accord made a triumphant return to the stage as Thursday headliners at UK Tech Fest 2017, but their comeback was cut unexpectedly short when Alex Green (vocals) parted ways with the group shortly after, and later that year Tom Hollings (guitar) moved on to concentrate on other projects. The remaining members took a step back to work out their next move, and the decision was made to finish Juracan as a quartet.

The first of four planned EPs, Juracan is five tracks of furiously complex yet masterfully organised riffs and rhythms, with vocalist Paul Green stepping up to impressively handle solo vocal duties. Recorded at Middle Farm Studios with Adam “Nolly” Getgood and mastered by Prash Mistry, the band’s performance and composition is presented with profound sonic impact. It’s the sound of a band who have been through many highs, lows, with their commitment and determination fully tested, resulting in them sounding stronger and more impressive than ever.

Vocalist Paul Green explains:

“We decided to title the record Juracan due to the turbulent time we had with this record, I think chaos & disorder sums that phase up perfectly. Despite the knock backs we have had and there have been a whole bunch this past year, we’re the strongest we’ve ever been, more unified and passionate about this project and excited to finish the next three EPs!”

Technical metal has evolved over the past seven years, however The Arusha Accord’s unique approach to creating music is still hugely relevant and unmatched by their modern contemporaries. And with the likes The Dillinger Escape Plan and HECK calling it a day, the band look set to step up to fill the void of controlled chaos left behind.

Pre-order Juracan, including limited vinyl packages, here.

Juracan EP track listing:

1. “Blackened Heart”
2. “Vultures”
3. “The Road (Amot Vincit Omnia – Part 1)”
4. “Beneath The Dule Tree”
5. “The Dark Pane”

The Arusha Accord is:

Paul Green – vocals
Luke Williams – bass
James Clayton – guitar
Mark Vincent – drums