Sworn Enemy sign with M-Theory; tap Machine Head’s Robb Flynn to produce new record

Official press release:

The Queens, New York-based Sworn Enemy – whose intense fusion of metal, thrash and New York hardcore has provided the soundtrack for numerous moshpits over the past two decades – have signed with M-Theory Audio. The label will release the group’s sixth album, produced by Robb Flynn of Machine Head, in 2019.

Vocalist and founding member Sal Lococo says the new album – nearly five years in the making – will be worth the wait. He says:

“First and foremost, we want to thank Marco Barbieri at M-Theory Records for believing in Sworn Enemy. We also want to take a minute to thank Robb Flynn and Zack Ohren at Sharkbite Studios for putting up with us at the studio. The new album is savage as fuck and would not have been possible without you guys. Now it’s time to get back out on the road and show everyone how fucking great this new shit is!”

This weekend, Sworn Enemy will kick off the second leg of its European tour commemorating the 15th anniversary of the release of the group’s Jamey Jasta-produced debut album, As Real As It Gets, memorably praised by Lambgoat as “music that inspires you to want to beat the living piss out of the next unsuspecting person who walks in the room.” The group’s complete tour itinerary appears below.

Says Lococo:

“We are also coming to Europe again since the first time wasn’t enough! If you missed us the first time around, here’s your chance to see us again. We hope you’re ready.”

10/19 – Roeselare, BE | Evil or Die Festival
10/20 – Essen, DE | Don’t Panic
10/21 – Lyon, FR | Warmaudio
10/22 – Marseille, FR | Le Molotov
10/23 – Montpellier, FR | Secret Place
10/24 – Barcelona, ES | Sala Rocksound
10/25 – Madrid, ES | Wurlitzer
10/26 – Lisbon, PT | RCA Club
10/28 – Nantes, FR | Ferrailleur
10/29 – Paris, FR | Le Gibus
10/30 – Cardiff, UK | Fuel Rock Club
10/31 – Derby, UK | The Hairy Dog
11/02 – London, UK | The Underworld
11/03 – Eindhoven, NL | The Sound of Revolution

Sworn Enemy is:

Sal Lococo – vocals
Matt Garzilli – guitar
Mike Pucciarelli – bass
Jeff Cummings – guitar
Taykwuan Jackson – drums