Supervoid and Red Desert to release split effort The Second Coming Of Heavy: Chapter 2 via Ripple Music

Official press release:

Already recognised as one of the world’s leading purveyors of Rock ‘n’ Roll, Stoner, Doom and Heavy Psych, Ripple Music upped the ante in 2015 with the arrival of one of the year’s most ambitious projects, The Second Coming Of Heavy.

Serving as an ongoing showcase for some of the best and heaviest bands emerging from the underground, each chapter will shine a light on those worthy of your attention. Consisting of one, 12” slab of multicoloured vinyl with full colour sleeves and inserts, the series is designed to be saved and treasured, like a fine anthology of books. So much so, when the albums are filed next to each other, the complete collection of aligned spines will form a “blow-your-mind image” direct from the rock underground.

Following on from the series’ first instalment released last summer, an album split between NY doom bluesers Geezer and DC stoners Borracho, …Chapter 2 features brand new music from riff-drivers Supervoid and veteran rockers Red Desert.

[Supervoid (l) and Red Desert (r)]

The Second Coming Of Heavy: Chapter 2 will get an official vinyl release on 27th February 2016, limited to 100 copies.

Stream Supervoid’s “Olympus” and Red Desert’s “Hypnotized” below:

Vinyl and digital pre-orders of The Second Coming Of Heavy: Chapter 2 will be available at the label’s online shop and Bandcamp, respectively.

The Second Coming Of Heavy: Chapter 2 track listing:

1. Supervoid – “Olympus”
2. Supervoid – “Wayfarer”
3. Supervoid – “The Gallows”
4. Red Desert – “Frost Giant”
5. Red Desert – “Hypnotised”
6. Red Desert – “Revolver”
7. Red Desert – “Nightstalker”

Supervoid 1