Sun Speaker release full-album teaser for new effort Ov Lustra

Official press release:

Phoenix, AZ atmospheric blackened death metal outfit, Sun Speaker, are stoked to unleash a full album teaser trailer of their forthcoming full length, Ov Lustra. The nearly 4 minute long trailer showcases clips from every track on their absolutely crushing debut album, which is set to be released on Friday April 20, 2018 via Subliminal Groove Records. The stunning artwork for Ov Lustra was created by a local Phoenix based artist known as Saprophial.

Ov Lustra was produced by the band’s own vocalist, Randy Abbott (Rabbott Audio), with mixing and mastering being handled by the one and only Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh, Motionless In White, Eighteen Visions).

Check out the full album preview here:

While the first official single, “Arrival” (stream below), definitely showcases the ferocity and dynamics that encompass the Sun Speaker sound, it is part of a bigger picture tied to the rest of the concept, and this full album preview will expand upon that entirely, giving fans an even better idea of what to expect when Ov Lustra finally drops this April.

Ov Lustra features guest appearances from Brent Vaccaro (Delusions Of Grandeur), Jimbo Patton (Aethere), Jordan Rush (├ćnimus), and Logan Kavanaugh (ex-Knights of the Abyss). In teaming up with Mick to put the final touches on Ov Lustra, Sun Speaker has managed to craft a truly fantastic extreme metal album that delivers on all fronts.

Pre-orders for Ov Lustra are now available in both physical and digital formats, and bundles and can be ordered at the following location. Ov Lustra will also be available for streaming on Spotify, Apple Music, and all other digital streaming outlets coinciding with the album’s official release.

Ov Lustra track listing:

1. “Intro”
2. “I”

3. “Felle” (feat. Brent Vaccaro)
4. “Ov Lustra” (feat. Jimbo Patton)
5. “Damnum”
6. “Resolve”
7. “The Climb”
8. “Arrival”
9. “Observation”
(feat. Logan Kavanaugh)
10. “Outro”