Slipknot detail new record We Are Not Your Kind, release video for new track “Unsainted”

Slipknot have officially announced their sixth studio record, We Are Not Your Kind. The effort is scheduled for release on August 9th via Roadrunner Records, with pre-orders available now at Guitarist Jim Root said of the album:

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Percussionist Shawn “Clown” Crahan” added:

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Additionally, the group debuted the Crahan-directed music video for a new single titled “Unsainted”. The clip showcases the group’s new masks for the cycle. Individual photos have also been released featuring something of a closer look at each. You can find those below.

The band will embark on a North American headlining tour this summer. Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth will be supporting them on the run. Get the dates here.

We Are Not Your Kind track listing:

  1. “Insert Coin”
  2. “Unsainted”
  3. “Birth Of The Cruel”
  4. “Death Because Of Death”
  5. “Nero Forte”
  6. “Critical Darling”
  7. “Liar’s Funeral”
  8. “Red Flag”
  9. “What’s Next”
  10. “Spiders”
  11. “Orphan”
  12. “My Pain”
  13. “Not Long For This World”
  14. “Solway Firth”