Skuggsjá stream A Piece For Mind & Mirror in its entirety

Skuggsjá have debuted a full-album stream of their record A Piece For Mind & Mirror, listen below. Einar Selvik (Wardruna), who makes up half of the outfit, says of the album:

“So here it is in its entirety! There are many things I could say about the album and its diverse material, but in the end I think it is best to let the music speak for itself. Writing these songs together with Ivar has truly been a highly inspirational and fruitful journey for me and I can only hope that it comes across and is notably reflected in the music also.”

Ivar Bjørnson of Enslaved, and the other half of the duo, adds:

“Turning the live piece Skuggsjá into an album has been an amazing journey. I am privileged to have made it alongside Einar and the team that has helped us fulfil our common vision. I am immensely proud of the conceptual and musical story we have made. It has become something more than the sum of the pieces added together; that alone feels like an achievement. Cheers!”

A Piece For Mind & Mirror is set to drop next Friday, March 11th through Season Of Mist. Pre-orders are still available at the label’s webstore.

A Piece For Mind & Mirror track listing:

1. “Ull Kjem”
2. “Skuggsjá”
3. “Makta Og Vanæra (I All Tid)”
4. “Tore Hund”
5. “Rop Frå Røynda – Mælt Frå Minne”
6. “Skuggeslåtten”
7. “Kvervandi”
8. “Vitkispá”
9. “Bøn Om Ending – Bøn Om Byrjing”
10. “Ull Gjekk”

Skuggsjá 3

[via PopMatters]