Skinless announce new record Savagery, stream title track

Photo by: Melissa Sheffer

Official press release:

US death metal veterans Skinless return with their pulverizing sixth studio offering, fittingly titled Savagery. Recorded by Tom Case at Doomsday Bunker Studio in New York and by Dave Otero (Primitive Man, Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage) at Flatline Audio in Colorado, Savagery embodies ten slabs of rotting, aural remains across thirty-seven minutes of titanic slams, untouchable grooves, mauling riffs and blood-thirsty, bestial growls. Savagery sees Skinless at the top of their game, more than twenty-five years into an untouchable reign of terror and comes swathed in the stunningly sick cover art of renowned tattoo artist Jesse Levitt.

Savagery’s title track is currently streaming below via MetalSucks, listen below:

Skinless’ Savagery is due out May 11th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages are available via and all digital download/streaming services.

Savagery track listing:

1. “Savagery”
2. “Siege Engine”
3. “Skull Session”
4. “Reversal Of Fortune”
5. “Exacting Revenge”
6. “Medieval”
7. “Line Of Dissent”
8. “Cruel Blade Of The Guillotine”
9. “The Hordes”
10. “High Rate Extinction”
(Bonus Track)