Silent Planet premiere “Panic Room” music video

Silent Planet have released a music video for their new track “Panic Room”. Frontman Garret Russel said of it:

‘Panic Room‘ examines the inner reality of the soldier after suffering instances of violence, hierarchy, and resulting cognitive dissonance. The song was inspired by a close friend of the band who shared his story with me while we were in studio working on this record.

The song attempts to examine with a greater culture of war, held aloft by politicians who patronize soldiers as talking points while cutting bills that could provide soldiers with mental health services and entering into needless, preventable armed conflict. ‘Panic Room‘ tells the story of one veteran who attempts to retain his sense of humanity while being suspicious of his role as a cog in the history’s strongest war machine.”

The song is taken from the group’s upcoming studio album Everything Was Sound. The record was produced by Will Putney (The Acacia Strain, Miss May I) and is set for release on July 1st through Solid State Records. Pre-orders are now live and can be picked up at

Everything Was Sound

1. “Inherit the Earth”
2. “Psychescape”
3. “Dying in Circles”
4. “Understanding Love As Loss”
5. “Tout Comprendre”
6. “Panic Room”
8. “Nervosa”
9. “C’est Tout Pardonner”
10. “Orphan”
11. “No Place To Breathe”
12. “First Father”
13. “Inhabit the Wound”

Silent Planet 2