Silence Equals Death to release debut album End Times via Eulogy Recordings this spring

Official press release:

Bergen County, New Jersey-based hardcore quintet Silence Equals Death has signed with Eulogy Recordings for the April release of the band’s pummeling and infectious End Times debut album.

Silence Equals Death has been brought together by their love and passion for the music they create and the continued search for a new outlet. The name of the band has meaning not only for the masses, but for the members individually who have been silenced by past events. This band is a resurrection, a new voice, a new fight, and a new opportunity to connect with the world the best way they know how.

With ten new energetic and infectious tracks, End Times was recorded by Silence Equals Death at Scorpion Studios in late 2016, mixed by the band and Kevin Carafa, and mastered by Carafa with additional mastering by Michael White, with artwork by Carlo at Kill Carlo Boy Designs. The album will be issued on CD and digital platforms through Eulogy Recordings on April 7th, with several bonus tracks included. Stand by for preorders, audio samples, and more to be issued in the weeks leading up to its release.

End Times track listing:

1. “Peacemaker”
2. “Hope”
3. “End Times”
4. “Eaglesniper”
5. “Devotion”
6. “Weakness”
7. “Never Ending Story”
8. “Common Ground”
9. “Survival Of The Fittest”
10. “Life Hurts More”
11. “Reparations” *
12. “Sight Unscene” *
13. “Hero” *
14. “Never Surrender” *

* = bonus track

Having shared the stage with many notable acts including, Leeway, Full Blown Chaos, Endwell, Ensign, Marauder, Shai Hulud, Antidote, Brick By Brick, All Out War, Crown of Thorns, and many more, Silence Equals Death is actively booking new shows in support of their album. The band will play a hardcore benefit for veterans at Lucky 13 in Brooklyn on February 25th, where all proceeds go directly to The Purple Heart Foundation, with fifteen bands on the bill including Leeway NYC, Reason To Fight, The Banner, Brick By Brick, The Last Stand, Manipulate, labelmates Full Scale Riot, and more. Following a headlining show in Clementon on March 11th, Silence Equals Death has also just booked a slot supporting Agnostic Front in Stanhope on April 7th. The band has also booked record release shows for End Times; one will take place back at Brooklyn’s Lucky 13 on April 9th, with Apparition, Full Scale Riot, and more, and the next on April 29th in Clifton with Scary Stories, Wastelands, Ogre, and Crime Scene. Stand by for more live updates in the coming weeks.

Silence Equals Death live:

2/25 – Brooklyn, NY | Lucky 13 Saloon * Veterans Benefit w/ Leeway NYC, The Banner, Brick By Brick, more
3/11 – Clementon, NJ | Harpers Pub w/ Belligerent, Last Breath Of Man, Sharptooth, Beneath The Break, Bereave
4/07 – Stanhope, NJ | The Stanhope House w/ Agnostic Front
4/09 – Brooklyn, NY | Lucky 13 Saloon * record release show w/ Apparition, Full Scale Riot, We All Die, more
4/29 – Clifton, NJ | Clash Bar record release show w/ Scary Stories, Wastelands, Ogre, Crime Scene

Silence Equals Death was formed in 2011 after several of the members spent time together in successful hardcore mainstay act, In Search Of (Stillborn, Scorpion Records). Comprised of vocalist Scott Earth, guitarists Fred Delacruz and Wade Culleny, bassist Brett Holloway, and drummer Ryan Bertone, the band consists of five dedicated musicians who have been active in the New Jersey/New York hardcore and punk scenes for over a decade. In 2012 the band released the super tight four-song Resurrection EP, the band looking to produce something creative and unique, yet familiar to the roots of NJHC. Fusing the fast circle pit style of punk with the aggressive NYHC influences, the EP quickly gained the band notoriety around the tristate area as well as worldwide via the internet.

With several multi-talented musicians hailing from diverse in their musical backgrounds and interests, Silence Equals Death keeps their writing process fresh and innovative. Lyrically the group finds it important to address social issues as well as using the platform to connect with listeners on a more personal level. On their anticipated full-length debut, End Times, vocalist Scott Earth confronts deep personal issues such the loss of a loved one on the song “Devotion”, and puts out a rallying cry of revolt on the songs “End Times” and “Peacemaker”. “Common Ground” celebrates the unity between the band and its fans, while “Hope” screams of perseverance in the face of adversity.