Seek Irony to re-release new album Tech N’ Roll through UDR Music

Seek Irony 2

Official press release:

After witnessing the original release of what most consider Tel Aviv-native and now Austin-local electronic rock band Seek Irony’s breakout album, Tech N’ Roll, legendary rock label UDR Music has signed on to re-release it in its full glory on July 29, 2016. Boasting a heavy rock and electronic mixture with an alternative rock edge, Seek Irony is poised to join the ranks of genre-fusing greats like Rammstein, Nine Inch Nails, Rob Zombie and others with Tech N’ Roll.

Upon its initial release, Tech N’ Roll became a raging success in underground rock communities internationally, and Seek Irony built further upon a history which had already seen them headline festivals in Tel Aviv and Haifa, Israel as well as feature as a showcase artist at the South By South West Music Festival in 2014.

Tech N’ Roll is chock full of loud, live and explosive musical energy. Lyrically, the album touches upon topics ranging from technological influences on society and foreign politics, but doesn’t forget to have fun with fan-favorite anthems. Founding member and vocalist Kfir says:

“The music is a process that we all contribute together, some songs are more guitar based in their nature, some are more electronica based. Lyrical topics vary. Some are political, like ‘Ravelution (Push)’ for example, which was inspired by an Israeli-Palestinian youth leadership program that I was invited to attend as an Israeli activist artist, which brought together youth leaders from both sides of the border. (Then) ‘Running Towards The End Of The World’ discusses social media and technology and how it affects all of us in this day and age. Some are very deep and meaningful and some are kinda silly like ‘Tech N’ Roll’ which simply describes what Seek Irony’s music is really about – the combination of Techno (EDM) and Rock N’ Roll.”

Get a taste of Tech N’ Roll via their music video for the track “Devil In Me” below:

Tech N’Roll track listing:

1. “She”
2. “Tech N’Roll”
3. “Devil In Me”
4. “Skin2Skin”
5. “When You Lie”
6. “Running Towards The End Of The World”
7. “Low”
8. “Peel Me Away”
9. “Rave-o-lution”
10. “Tragically Driven”
11. “Head Above The Water”

Seek Irony 1

Tech N’ Roll was self-produced by the band at their own Keoss Studios in Tel Aviv, Israel and Evil Snail Studios in Austin, TX. The album was mixed by Phil Anderson at Powersound Studios in Edmonton, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Yes, Sepultura, Ill Nino, Starset) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in CA.