Scorched announce Ecliptic Butchery LP, stream new song “Exhibits Of Torture”

Photo by: Jacki Vitetta

Official press release:

20 Buck Spin has issued “Exhibits Of Torture” by Delaware-based death metal sickos, Scorched, the track hailing from the band’s impending second album, Ecliptic Butchery. The album will be issued in September, but the track has been expelled early as the band is preparing to hit the road next week with labelmates The Ominous Circle, surrounding performances by both acts at this year’s Migration Fest in Pittsburgh.

Scorched returns with their second full-length experiment in barbarity, their first new full-length since 2016’s Echoes Of Dismemberment. Earlier in 2018, 20 Buck Spin collected the body of the band’s non-LP material onto the Excavated For Evisceration platter, reintroducing the band under the label’s banner. And yet, Excavated… served as mere appetizer to the main course of Ecliptic Butchery, a sadistic tale of deep space terror and desolate inhumanity smeared in blood red brutality.

The eerie bizarre intro of “Blood Splatter Eclipse” sets the unearthly mood of a place far beyond. The band fades in with a savagely slow churn indicating a crossover to a domain where piercing shrieks of pain are to be indifferently lost in the lifeless expanse of the void. The hopeless punishment continues as “Exhibits Of Torture” are everywhere and the “Mortuary Of Nightmares” leads only deeper into the horror until finally a formless mass of “Dissected Humanity” is all that remains.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Tomb Mold, Pissgrave, Prurient), the impossibly heavy recording, seething, and slicing, exemplifies the ideal Scorched operating theater for the band’s uniquely gut-wrenching death metal. Completed with cover art by Misanthropic Illustrations, Ecliptic Butchery is simply one of the most malicious onslaughts of 2018. Fans of Vastum, Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Extremity, Witch Vomit, Necrot, Exhumed, and Homewrecker are advised to get in front of this steamroller.

Catch an early viewing of “Exhibits Of Torture” by Scorched here:

Ecliptic Butchery will see 20 Buck Spin release on LP, CD, and digital on September 28th; the CD version containing a bonus disc which includes the entire Excavated For Evisceration release. Watch for pre-orders and additional audio samples to be issued shortly. Digital pre-orders are available now via Bandcamp.

Ecliptic Butchery track listing:

1. “Blood Splatter Eclipse”
2. “Disfiguring Operations”
3. “Astral Savior”
4. “Bodies Collect”
5. “Exhibits Of Torture”
6. “Mortuary Of Nightmares”
7. “Darkness Infests”
8. “Barbarous Experimentation”
9. “Dissected Humanity”

Following tour dates earlier this year with Demilich and Blood Incantation, Scorched is planning tours for 2018 and 2019, the first of which begins next week. Poison Fumes Over North America MMXVIII will see Scorched storming the East Coast supporting labelmates, Portuguese black/death sect, The Ominous Circle. Beginning next Tuesday, July 24th, the tour will hit Brooklyn, Providence, Worcester, and Montclair on the way to Migration Fest 2018 where both acts will join Khemmis, Krallice, Pelican, Panopticon, Mournful Congregation, Bongripper, Zombi, The Cancer Conspiracy, Deadbird, Spirit Adrift, Thou, Yellow Eyes, and more. Following the fest, the tour will continue through Philadelphia and Washington, and end in Richmond on July 31st.

Scorched is:

Matt Kapa – vocals
Andrew Benenati – bass
Matt Izzi – drums
Federico Dimarco – guitar
Steve Fuchs – guitar