SÂVER detail new full-length They Came With Sunlight, issue video for “I, Vanish”

Norwegian atmospheric sludge outfit SÂVER have released the track listing, cover art, and first single off their upcoming debut, They Came With Sunlight. The effort is scheduled to arrive on March 8th via Pelagic Records. Bassist/vocalist Ole Christian Helstad said of the band:

“The idea of starting SÂVER was a consequence of ending something. In the beginning, it was a good mix of loss, in a way, and the excitement of a blank canvas. In hindsight, we shared a feeling of longing for an escape, getting away from the known, and immersing ourselves into something completely different… which is scary and exciting at the same time. It mirrors the band both in a literary sense, as well as the general mood during the writing process.

A lot of the lyrics are centered around the idea of leaving this world behind, towards something undefined, which makes the eternity of cosmos an inevitable image in the viewfinder. Like hitting the road, except upwards with no rearview mirror.”

The first sample off the album is a music video by Simen Skari for the track “I, Vanish”. View the clip below via Ghost Cult. The group said of it:

“The video is a direct reference to the visuals we’ve been using live during the past year. The visuals are created by Simen Skari, and it displays abstract, wave-like formations that is constantly evolving while at the same time appear quite repetitive, which we feel matches our music quite well. Implementing these visuals into the video, it feels like a natural continuation of what we are doing in a live setting.”

Digital pre-orders are pending, but physical pre-orders are available by territory:

They Came With Sunlight track listing:

  1. “Distant Path”
  2. “I, Vanish”
  3. “Influx”
  4. “How They Envisioned Life”
  5. “Dissolve To Ashes”
  6. “Altered Light”


Ole Ulvik Rokseth – guitar, synth, vocals
Markus Støle – drums
Ole Christian Helstad – bass, vocals