Sanzu set May re-release for debut record Heavy Over The Home on Listenable Records; videos for “Ubiety” and “Those Who Sleep In The East” available

Sanzu 1

Official press release:

Forged just three years ago in Perth, Australia, Sanzu is a unique beast that has unleashed heavy music in a way that utilizes diversity and originality without straying too far from its death metal foundation. Melodic sawblade riffs meet savage basslines and earth-quaking percussion manifesting a rhythm section that thunders and grooves in unison with unrestrained vocal assaults akin to some malformed diabolic beast MetalSucks likened to Gojira and Morbid Angel.

Heavy Over The Home, the band’s debut full-length, is now being re-released worldwide via Listenable Records on CD and limited edition orange vinyl. This updated version includes revised artwork as well as their Painless EP serving as bonus tracks and will be available on May 13th, 2016 in Europe followed by a North American release of May 20th, 2016. Pre-orders are currently available HERE.

In the meantime, check out the band’s “Ubiety” and “Those Who Sleep In The East” videos below:

Heavy Over The Home track listing:

1. “Old Orchard Floor”
2. “Phenomena”
3. “Ubiety”
4. “Tailor”
5. “Those Who Sleep In The East”
6. “Awaken”
7. “Heavy Over The Home”
8. “The Chill”
9. “Loss”
10. “Colourblind”
11. “18 Days Of Rain” *
12. “For All” *
13. “Defamer” *
14. “Variant Red” *
15. “Lunar Crush” *

* = Painless EP

Sanzu 2

Sanzu Lineup:

Ben Stanley – Drums
Zachary Andrews – Vocals
Fatima Curley – Bass
Mikey Hart – Guitars
Jarod “Century” – Guitars