Sanction sign with Pure Noise Records; debut “Fixation Upon A Figure” video

Photo by: Rebecca Lader

Official press release:

Pasadena based Pure Noise Records is proud to welcome Long Island hardcore/metal band Sanction to the label’s growing roster, which includes breaking acts like Knocked Loose, Sharptooth and Counterparts among others.

The first order of business is today’s re-release of the band’s critically heralded EP, The Infringement of God’s Plan, which is available digitally now and will be released on vinyl soon. Fans can pre-order the LP from Pure Noise now at

Sanction said of the track:

“We’re very excited bout working with Pure Noise. Big things coming in the future.”

Next up, Sanction has debuted a new video for their song “Fixated Upon A Figure”, that’s both terrifying visually and face-melting socially.

Lastly, the band is currently on tour with Dying Fetus, Thy Art Is Murder, and Rivers Of Nihil. Tour dates can be found here.

The Infringement of God’s Plan track listing:

1. “Enter (In Five Fractions)”
2. “The Prophet Who Saw Fire”
3. “Sixhundredthirtyone”
4. “Fixated Upon A Figure”
5. “Untitled”
6. “The Infringement Of God’s Plan”
7. “Exit (ChordcRadius)”