Sails Of Serenity sign with Famined Records; announce debut effort The Crossing

Official press release:

We here at Famined Records are proud to be announcing the addition of Sails Of Serenity to our roster. The Turkish progressive metal/djent act will be releasing their debut album The Crossing full of killer tracks like “Castaway” or “The Ghost Ship”. The ten song LP will drop on August 17th.

In addition to the signing, we are also very excited to reveal the band’s latest music video for the new “Left Behind” single. The track features guest vocalist Başer Çelebi of Furtherial. If you’re a fan of other progressive and metalcore acts alike ERRA, TesseracT, or Architects, you won’t want to miss this one. The exclusive premiere of the single was hosted by Metal Injection and SpaceUntravel.

Regarding the new single, the band stated:

“Inspired by Captain Ahab’s story from Moby Dick, ‘Left Behind’ tells us about a man, estranged to himself by his convictions; a man left behind in a sense. This is symbolized in the music video as a man left alone in an island.”

On the signing, they said:

“Being a part of the Famined Records family is a new and exciting step for us. With ‘Left Behind’ and our upcoming album The Crossing, we believe that we will achieve our main goal to make our music heard by people all around the world.”

The Crossing, was mixed and mastered by Gabor Toth (Harmed) at Ghostship Recordings (Beyond Deviation, Swallowed Alive, Bloodbather). In addition to the guest appearance by Furtherial’s Başer Çelebi on “Left Behind”, the opening piece on the album will include orchestration by Eren Başbuğ (Dream Theater).

You can pre-order The Crossing on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, and Spotify.

The Crossing track listing:

1. “Wanderlust” (feat. Eren Başbuğ)
2. “Castaway”
3. “Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea”
4. “Atlantis”
5. “Left Behind”
(feat. Başer Çelebi)
6. “Let Me Go”
7. “The Crossing”
8. “The Ghost Ship”
9. “Blood Moon”
10. “Shipwrecked”