Royal Tusk sign with eOne Music; announce Tusk II, stream first single “Aftermath”

Official press release:

Royal Tusk has signed a worldwide deal with Entertainment One (eOne), with plans to release a brand new LP this fall. The band has released a track off that LP titled “Aftermath” exclusively via Loudwire.

Vocalist Daniel Carriere says:

‘Aftermath’ laments the way the constant bombardment of horrific events has desensitized us to ultra-violence. I should be losing sleep/but losing isn’t enough/because there’s not a tragedy so bad it keeps me up.”

Royal Tusk will release their eOne debut Tusk II on October 26, 2018. All pre-orders will be available on August 6, 2018. Fans who pre-order the LP on iTunes will get “Aftermath” as an iTunes instant grat track. “Aftermath” is available on all streaming platforms now.

Blue-collar troubadours from the Great White North, Royal Tusk are steadfast champions of the majesty of kickass riffs, meaty hooks, a thick bottom end, and loud guitars. The four-piece band born in Edmonton, Albertamount a high-octane assault on the lazy security-blanket, self-aware irony of hipsters and the disingenuous commercial pandering of rock poseurs alike.

This is music with meaning, sometimes even a message, that’s always built around a powerful vibe and uncompromising passion. Royal Tusk is a deeply soulful celebration, brimming with working-class optimism and tempered by renegade realism. On their sophomore-slump-smashing Tusk II, the group summons the effortless energy of an era of rock music when bands weren’t content to merely reverse-engineer hit-making formulas to move units.

Royal Tusk is a band with more in common with Deep Purple and Aerosmith than anything on commercial radio. Tusk II arrives on the heels of their well-received debut, DealBreaker (2016), and their first EP, Mountain (2014).

Trailblazers like Soundgarden, Mudhoney, and Pearl Jam defined success on their own terms, putting artistry and authenticity first. Royal Tusk follows in that fine tradition, reveling in unbridled creativity that is provocative, nuanced, and captivating. The laidback charisma of stoner groove, the polished melodicism of classic and progressive rock, and the energy of punk all collide within Royal Tusk, earning them a steadily building buzz as big as their riffs.

Tusk II track listing:

1. “First Time”
2. “Aftermath”
3. “Die Knowing”
4. “Stowaway”
5. “Freedom”
6. “Reflection”
7. “Control”
8. “Under”
9. “Northern Town”
10. “Long Shot”

Royal Tusk is:

Daniel Carriere – Vocals/Guitars
Sandy MacKinnon – Bass
Quinn Cyrankiewicz – Guitar
Calen Stuckel – Drums