Rising detail new record Oceans Into Their Graves; new track streaming

Official press release:

Copenhagen-based metal outfit, Rising, has finalized the details for their looming third LP, Oceans Into Their Graves, and today announces them to the public alongside a foretaste of the triumphant album with a premiere of the track “Old Jealousy” through Revolver Magazine. The first album since their disbanding and revamping process which followed their 2013 Abominor LP, Oceans Into Their Graves sees this new incarnation of the beast hungrier than ever, clawing at the cages to be let loose upon the humans.

Since its genesis in 2008, Rising has displayed relentless, crushing tones, fierce musicianship, and a strong sense for melody and songwriting, their sound slickly melding straightforward classic metal elements with the mammoth amplification and persuasion of upbeat sludge/doom metal. Those traits follow through on Oceans Into Their Graves, yet the melodies soar with even more invigoration, the band’s delivery greased to perfection and operating at full steam, resulting in the band’s undeniably strongest album yet. Boasting nearly forty-five minutes of mega-infectious riff domination, the album was recorded by producer Jacob Bredahl (By The Patient, The Kandidate) at Dead Rat Studios in Aarhus, Denmark, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Sleep, Black Breath, Old Man Gloom).

A video animating the LP’s cover artwork to the track “Old Jealousy” is now playing at Revolver Magazine the artwork created by vocalist Morten Grønnegaard, and the video crafted by Grønnegaard and Niclas Höok.

Check out Rising’s “Old Jealousy” at Revolver below:

On April 29th, the arrival of Oceans Into Their Graves will be upon the masses digitally and on 180-gram black virgin vinyl through Indisciplinarian, with the vinyl being handled in the U.S. as an official Earsplit Distro title. Prior titles are available via Indisiciplinarian’s webshop HERE and Earsplit Distro HERE.

In connection with the release of the new LP, Rising will play a release show in their native town of Copenhagen and will be preparing for additional shows before summer, as well as for the fall of 2016, where the band will tour both Scandinavia and mainland Europe. Stand by for additional audio samples, preorder links, album details, tour dates, and much more on Rising throughout the months ahead.

Rising lineup:

Morten Grønnegaard – vocals
Jacob Krogholt – guitars
Anders Bo Rasmussen – guitars
Bjarke Lassen – bass
Martin Niemann – drums

Oceans Into Their Graves track listing:

1. “All Dirt”
2. “Burn Me Black”
3. “Old Jealousy”
4. “Blood Moon”
5. “The Anger”
6. “Coward Heart”
7. “Death Of A Giant”
8. “Killers Of The Mind”
9. “Waste Deep”
10. “The Night”

Rising 3