Rise Against to release The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1 next week

Official press release:

Rise Against will be releasing The Ghost Note Symphonies Vol 1. on 27 July through Virgin Records; pre-order here. The collection features re-imagined versions of standout songs from the band’s discography, framing stripped-down instrumentation with unique orchestration.

Currently fans can explore “House On Fire”, “Like The Angel”, and “Voices Off Camera” from The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol 1.

The original version of “House On Fire” has upwards of 15 million cumulative streams worldwide and is from Rise Against’s 2017 album, Wolves (Virgin Records), which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Alternative, Top Rock and Hard Rock albums charts. Lead single “The Violence” topped the Mediabase Active Rock chart.

Rise Against – comprising Tim McIlrath (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Joe Principe (bass), Zach Blair (lead guitar) and Brandon Barnes (drums) – will headline the Mourning In Amerika Tour, which launches on July 28 in Toronto. They will be joined by special guests AFI and Anti-Flag. Tickets are on sale now for the North American run, which will include shows at Coney Island Amphitheatre in Brooklyn (August 1) and Red Rocks Amphitheatre outside Denver (September 15).

The Ghost Note Symphonies, Vol. 1 track listing:

1. “The Violence”
2. “Audience Of One”
3. “Faint Resemblance”
4. “House On Fire”
5. “Like The Angel”
6. “Miracle”
7. “Savior”
8. “Wait For Me”
9. “Far From Perfect”
10. “Voices Off Camera”