Riparian to release self-titled debut through Grimoire Records

Official press release:

Grimoire Records presents the caustic, eponymous debut EP from Pittsburgh-based outfit Riparian. Featuring the rhythm section of former outfit Wrought Iron, the band packs five tracks of totally grimy, weird, and filth-soaked death into a dense, twenty-five-minute release. The label has issued the cover art, track listing, and more ahead of the album’s March 1st release date. 

Since their formation, Riparian‘s sound has coalesced into an intense entity, infusing a foundation of classic death metal with technical time signature manipulation, a bit of crushing grindcore brute force, with elements of doom and dark atmospherics infiltrating the mix. Riparian was recorded, mixed, and mastered in September 2018 by Noel Mueller in his Tiny Castle, in Towson, Maryland, with additional vocal recording by Nate Campisi at Mr. Smalls Recording Studio in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The EP’s cover artwork was handled by Jason Angst/Artisan Pittsburgh.

Grimoire Records will issue Riparian on CD and digital platforms on March 1st; find pre-orders HERE.

Watch for audio samples, an official video from the EP, tour dates, and more to be issued in the days ahead.

Riparian Track Listing:

  1. “The Nuclear Unclear”
  2. “Cosmic Undulations”
  3. “Event Horizon Of Artificial Existence”
  4. “Consumed By What Is Unknown”
  5. “Metrics Distortion” 

Riparian is:

Nick Tupi – drums
Dan Martin – guitar
Rob Grisly – vocals
Lou Snyder – guitar/vocals
Brooks – bass