Relic Hearts stream “Halfway To Paradise” video

Pennsylvania alt-rockers Relic Hearts have a new music video out for their single “Halfway To Paradise”. Vocalist Jonnie Baker

‘Halfway To Paradise’ is the best precursor song to describe us as a band, where we are in our hearts, and where we’re coming from with this new record. It feels good to get new music out there, and enter the Ernie Ball PLAY contest to see if we can earn our spot back on the Vans Warped Tour, even if just for a day. Volatile was an extremely emotionally exhausting record for us to write, and at the same time, we pulled so much out of ourselves by doing this record, that it seems silly almost to think we would ever want to go back and do anything different. This is the first step of many, and damn does it feel good to start running again.”

The song is taken from the band’s debut full-length Volatile, which arrives July 11th. The effort was produced by Jesse Lawson (ex-Sleeping With Sirens songwriter/guitarist) and Stetson Whitworth (Chelsea Grin, Get Scared). The group has launched an IndieGoGO campaign to help them fund the album’s release. Baker comments:

“We expect that the cost of our next van alone could be upwards of $20,000+ dollar, plus travel to retrieve it, taxes, and title transfer fees, fuel, etc — but the van is only one part of getting us out on the road. Typically, you incur all kinds of expenses and costs along the way to promote and market your record.”

You can pre-order Volatile and contribute to the group’s IndieGoGo here. The track listing and cover art can be seen below:

Volatile track listing:

1. “Transjenner”
2. “Bridges”
3. “The Ugly Truth”
4. “Bloodhound For Oblivion”
5. “Halfway To Paradise”
6. “Lie To Me”
7. “Static (Interlude)”
8. “Devil”
9. “Volatile”
10. “The Moment”

Relic Hearts 2