Project Rogue: Titans crowdfunding campaign #2 launched

Earlier this year a crowdfunding campaign showed up on IndieGoGo for an endeavor called Project Rogue: Titans. The goal of the venture was to put together numerous band members from bands of different metal/rock genres to collaborate on a track for an album à la Roadrunner United. The IndieGoGo campaign didn’t pan out the first time, but now, another has surfaced via Pledgemusic. A description found on the page for the project reads:

PROJECT ROGUE is legendary and emerging metal artists coming together to create a unique, new music and video project. As a contributor, you’ll get unprecedented access to every part of the experience and even take an interactive role by helping decide what musical parts you may like the best, to what singers you may like the best on certain songs, to deciding what songs will make the final product!

We have a ton of great exclusives, go check out our Store below and see for yourself to take part in the project!

The initial campaign sought to raise $70,000 but only put together $9,710. This time around, the amount the project is looking to raise was not specified, all that is known is that 13% of the funds have been donated with 39 days remaining. Hopefully this time around it works out because the list of musicians to be involved in the project is pretty impressive. I’d love to see hear what the collaboration ends up sounding like and who knows, your new favorite supergroup could come about as a result of the sessions. You can check out the full list of musicians lined up to participate below, while contributions can be made here.

Raymond Herrera – Ex-Fear Factory/Arkaea
Shavo Odadjian – System Of A Down
Chris Adler – Lamb Of God
Rob Barrett – Cannibal Corpse
Christian Olde Wolbers – Ex-Fear Factory/Arkaea
John Boecklin – DevilDriver
Paul Masvidal – Death/Cynic
Richard Christy – Charred Walls of the Damned / Ex-Death / Ex-Iced Earth
David Davidson – Revocation
Sean Reinert – Death/Cynic
Jon Howard – Threat Signal/Arkaea
Mitch Harris – Napalm Death
Jed Simon – Scar The Martyr/Strapping Young Lad
Frank Watkins – Obituary/Gorgoroth
Wayne Static – Ex-Static-X
Pat Lachman – Ex-Damageplan
Logan Mader – Machine Head/Soulfly
Tommy Vext – Ex-Divine Heresy / Snot
JD Schmidt – Nociceptor
Robert Luciani – Means End
Vincent Zylstra – Synthetic Breed
Andrew Zink – Akeldama
Connor Reibling – Akeldama
Boris Bonillo – Letum Ascensus
Freddy Contreras – PRO-FE-CIA