Phobia announce new record Lifeless God, stream new track “Damaged”

Official press release:

Solidifying themselves as the undisputed kings of the grindcore underworld, Phobia return with their sixth full length album: Lifeless God (out June 2 on Willowtip Records).

Not straying far from the formula that they have been crafting for over 26 years, this is another chapter in Phobia‘s legacy of unrelenting speed. Tracked at Trench Studios with engineer John Haddad, Lifeless God is 20 tracks of no bullshit, pure fucking grind that is punk as fuck, and never slows down.

This album also sees the return of Danny Walker on drums, Leon Del Muerte on guitar, and original member Bruce Reeves into the fold.

Vocalist and founding member Shane “The Pain” Mclachlan comments:

“This record is a true statement of living a self autonomous lifeā€¦ It’s also always awesome to work with this veteran Phobia line up, nothing can be short from brutal.”

Listen to the new track “Damaged” here:

Pre-orders are available here and here.

Lifeless God track listing:

1. “Out From The Ashes”
2. “Escalate To Madness”
3. “Killed It”
4. “Corpse Slayer”
5. “Damaged”
6. “Fuck Power Violence”
7. “Intimidator”
8. “Devotion”
9. “Human Default = Suck At Life”
10. “Everythings Vicious”
11. “Coward To Hate”
12. “Party In Hell”
13. “Tramatized”
14. “Outlaw Punks”
15. “Death To Freedom”
16. “Last Out”
17. “Torment Inside”
18. “New 4th Reich”
19. “From Where It Came”
20. “Lifeless God”