Periphery detail new album Periphery III: Select Difficulty, premiere new song “The Price Is Wrong”

Periphery 4

Official press release:

Periphery, who recently announced the release of their fifth album, Periphery III: Select Difficulty (July 22, Sumerian Records), share the first music to be heard from the 11-song album as the DC-based band streams new song, “The Price is Wrong”:

Guitar player Jake Bowen says of the song, which serves as the album opener:

“It’s like handing somebody a grenade. It’s so in-your-face and brutal for us. It was a great way to start.”

Guitar player Misha Mansoor adds:

“Every one of our albums has a nice long intro, and we were like, ‘Let’s kick this off with a drum fill and a pissed-off riff.’ It’s something we haven’t done. It was fun.”

Physical pre-order bundles for the new album are available now via and digitally via iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play. Digital pre-orders include an instant download of “The Price Is Wrong”.

Periphery III: Select Difficulty track listing:

1. “The Price is Wrong”
2. “Motormouth”
3. “Marigold”
4. “The Way The News Goes…”
5. “Remain Indoors”
6. “Habitual Line-Stepper”
7. “Flatline”
8. “Absolomb”
9. “Catch Fire”
10. “Prayer Position”
11. “Lune”

Periphery 1