Perdition stream new single “The Hymn Creeper”

Perdition 1

Official press release:

Melodic/symphonic death metal quintet Perdition is pleased to announce that their proper Imminence Records debut, entitled Lost Rites, will be released June 3rd. To celebrate the announcement, the band has released the lead single of the EP entitled “The Hymn Creeper”, listen below.

Drummer Noah Scarpelli offers:

“The new EP represents our tireless efforts to reinvigorate a genre of music plagued by over-quantization and volume. We are proud to release the first single off of the EP. The song is fast, brutal, and precise with a take-no-prisoner cadence. Its lyrics reflect our societal shortcomings and our overall ignorance towards intelligent, political, and social progress. With every listen of the track an angel loses her wings and a fascist loses his toupee.”

Lost Rites track listing:

1. “Zeitgeist”
2. “Genocide”
3. “The Hymn Creeper”
4. “The Shattered Hands Of Thieves”
5. “Lost Rites”

Perdition 2