Peace Killers set January release through Svart Records for self-titled debut

Peace Killers 1

Official press release:

Today, Svart Records sets January 22nd, 2016 as the international release date for Peace Killers’ self-titled debut album, to be released on vinyl, CD, and digital formats. Svart signed Peace Killers to a deal in 2014, and the Sacramento-based band recorded Peace Killers in the summer of 2014 at Earth Tone Studios with the help of local record producer Pat Hills, a force in Sacramento’s strong and proud local music scene.

Over the years, Sacramento has produced a diverse array of bands including Deftones, Will Haven, Far, Cake, Death Grips, Trash Talk, CHRCH, Battle Hag, Bog Oak, among many others. Peace Killers are excited and proud to follow in the footsteps of these great bands, of which more can be read HERE.

The members of Peace Killers make up a combined 40 years of experience in the Northern California punk and hardcore scenes. The style of writing is swift, intuitive, and improvisational. The result is an early metal sound with a DIY punk ethic. The band boasts a second lead guitar that creates a 3-D effect in the band’s blues-based sound. It is inspired by the twin guitars of legends like Thin Lizzy and Iron Maiden. Apart from those names, influences include The Rolling Stones, Black Sabbath, Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac, Van Halen, UFO, Melvins, Fu Manchu, Queens of the Stone Age, Red Fang, Witchcraft, and KISS.

Visual documentation of Peace Killers’ live prowess can be viewed HERE and HERE. A special preview video for Peace Killers can be viewed below:

Peace Killers track listing:

1. “Devil’s Daughters”
2. “Feast on Fisticuffs”
3. “From Sleep”
4. “Heavy Days/Moon Blood”
5. “Sugar’s Peepers”
6. “Young Man’s Shoes”
7. “Recovery”
8. “Green Metal”
9. “Spoonful”

Peace Killers 2